The Albi Tourist Office is an association under the 1901 law, administered by a Board of Directors and an office. It is classified 1st category, marked Qualité Tourisme and is structured around 15 employees. The commercial center is approved “Incoming Travel Agency” with Atout France registration.


President: Isabelle MARTIAL
Owner Bed and Breakfast
Secretary: Brigitte LESAGE
Owner Bed and Breakfast
Treasurer: Daniel PLASSON
Retired, ABI referent
Vice President; Loic BORIE
Hotel Director
Deputy Secretary: Christophe BOUYSSOU
Travel agency director
Deputy treasurer: Hervé FREZAL
Owner Chocolate Museum
members of the office of the Albi Tourist Office

The statutes provide for meeting the office as needed.

Board of directors

The statutes provide for the Board of Directors to meet at least twice a year. To ensure good representation of all trades related to tourism and members of civil society, the Board of Directors is made up of several colleges:

  • College of Accommodation Professionals (Hotels, campsites, chalets, bed and breakfast, furnished, collective, etc…),
  • Colleges of economic partners (Shops, restaurants, bars, transport and logistics companies, etc.),
  • College partners in culture, heritage, sport, entertainment, events, and leisure
  • College made up of civil societies (Natural or legal persons supporting the general interest in the development of the tourism sector and intervening in an individual capacity without commercial, political or religious character)

College 1: Hosts – 4 members

  • Chateau du Gô – Mrs Marie LOPEZ
  • The Domaine du Buc – Mrs. Brigitte LESAGE
  • Hotel Ibis Style le Théatro – Mr. Loïc BORIE
  • The other Shores – Mrs. Isabelle MARTIAL

College 2: Economic partners – 3 members

  • Château Gayrard – Ms. Laure FABRE
  • Alchimy – Ms. Laura MIQUEL
  • Blue Ribbon Group – Mr Christophe BOUYSSOU

College 3: Culture – 4 members

  • House of Old Alby – Mr. Gérard ALQUIER
  • Chocolate Museum – M; Hervé Frezals
  • AVF – Ms. Isabelle SANEGON
  • Albi Cruise – Mr. Arthur LEGRAND

College 4: Civil society – 4 members

  • Ms. Jacqueline MATHA
  • Mr François PAPAIX
  • Mr. Daniel PLASSON

Elected officials of the City of Albi – 7 members

  • Ms. Stéphanie GUIRAUD-CHAUMEIL, Madam Mayor of Albi
  • Mrs. Marie-Louise AT
  • Mr Michel FRANQUES
  • Mrs Florence FABRE
  • Ms Marie-Pierre BOUCABEILLE
  • Mr Jean-Michel QUINTIN
  • Mr Mathieu VIDAL

2 ex officio members

  • Sainte-Cécile Cathedral – Father Paul DE CASSAGNAC
  • Toulouse-Lautrec Museum – Fanny GIRARD

Was this content useful to you?